This is the first post of our “True Beauty Series” and I felt it would be best to begin speaking to the single women with whom I significantly indentify in this season.

First of all I want you to know that God wants us to be fit for a king.

As a single woman I have been asking God to reveal to me the specific things which my husband needs and create these things in me so that I can be ready for him. I have made the decision to allow God to mold me into what He wants and make me beautiful inside out for my husband.

As I read this excerpt below, things are becoming even clearer and clearer.

image

I am royalty.

True beauty in Christ for the single woman is about becoming a princess.

We are children of the king and are called to behave like royalty we are part of His royal family.

Based on this, we know that God has a prince for us and wants to make us beautiful for His prince. As such, there is a waiting and preparation period that God wants to take us through so that we can bring honour to His name.

I AM CALLED TO FIRST BRING HONOUR TO  THE KING (HEAVENLY FATHER) AND SUBSEQUENTLY TO MY PRINCE (EARTHLY HUSBAND).

In this waiting and prepartion process God will teach us how to act royalty, dress royalty and speak royalty so that we are prepared for the prince He has for us.

It’s an inward preparation which takes place so that we become more and more like God in character. This inward change will be seen outwardly as we become royalty.

At the end of this preparation God will transform you into a beautiful princess, fit for a prince.

